Tai Chi

Starting tai chi classes tonight.  An activity I really enjoyed doing on honeymoon last year and on various pampering weekends at Hoar Cross Hall but have never quite got around to taking up as a regular hobby.  I could do with a bit of stress relief.

I hope our instructor proves as good as the legendary Raj, in whose class at the Hilton Mauritius Nath and I were the only participants during our wonderful honeymoon.  Raj must be the most laid-back man I have ever met.  He was like a double-jointed ‘guru’ type.  I shall forever smile to recall his long-vowelled Indian-accented instructions: “Leeeft – riiiight – foorwarrrd – baackwarrrd!”

A scout hut in Sutton Coldfield doesn’t quite compare with the open air at an Indian Ocean spa resort but, hey, you can’t have everything!

2 Comments

  1. Mum said,

    August 6, 2008 at 9:36 pm

    I hope tai chi will be the answer to your stress relief and gives you lots of pleasure. XX

  2. leighm123 said,

    August 7, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    Thanks for that Mum!! The class was great – see my new blog ‘Stroking the Horse’s Mane’!! xxx


Leave a Reply

