Rev Crisp Revisited

I have completed one part of the first OU eTMA, the 500-word character sketch, which I did first as I thought it might be the (relatively) ‘easy’ bit.  I have chosen an existing character of mine, the Reverend Ellery Crisp of Gap Year fame.  He is pretty fun to write about.

I feel I have done the best I can with the ‘talents’ and limitations at my disposal.  At school I was never the type to achieve runs of straight As and I am scared of having worked marked again.  I would be over the moon to attain a high mark – say 80% or over – although in practice am sure I will be relieved to simply pass.

This eTMA has three parts to it, each one a 500-word task.  For the others we are asked to write a story from the point of view of a child, set in a busy city street where something dramatic has just happened – and then turn on the radio and write a piece which fictionalises an event mentioned on the news!

Leave a Reply

