76%

The results are in for the first OU assignment.  Not surprisingly I was shaking when I opened the marked piece this morning.  I got 76%, which apparently counts as a ‘good pass.’  I am really not sure whether to be happy with that.

I am sitting here at the kitchen table feeling pretty dazed, letting it sink in and not sure whether to cry or not!  Deep down, I know I would have liked to do better.  I guess mediocre marks are the story of my life.  I never scored streams of straight As at school – I used to pass, but always with Bs and Cs.

The tutor gave me good comments overall, especially for Flying Like Superman, though said my vicar piece and the Croatian Christmas one were ‘too big for the word count’ and needed simplifying.

I won’t be doing any more courses, that’s for sure – way too stressful.

Leave a Reply

