The continuing saga of eTMA 02

My hubby and I went for a bike ride this afternoon, our first in months, right across Sutton Park.  It was exhilarating, although I am distinctly out of shape following months in which most of my exercise has been of the cerebral rather than physical variety.  I could literally lie down right now and go to sleep.  My old legs are like the proverbial jelly.  I have been so embroiled with the OU course, I have sadly neglected my more athletic pursuits such as walking and cycling.

There are now less than two weeks left of the course, and I am working hard – and panicking – over my 1,500-word eTMA, for which most of the overall marks are allocated.

I have written the storyline all out, in a very rough format (emphasis at present on the ‘rough’), so that I have everything I vaguely want to say in black and white in front of me.  I am now going to go over it, brushing up the manuscript into a readable and articulate format.  This is the technique I have used for years and which always works for me. 

I don’t quite know what possessed me to do this, but I am telling the story of a deluded psycho writing a letter to her prison pen pal, detailing her obsession with the man she still believes to be her boyfriend, who is in fact the victim of her cyberstalking!  I am writing well out of my comfort zone, as they say on X Factor and Strictly, which may or may not turn out to be a good thing.

Leave a Reply

