Starting the fitness campaign

I went swimming at 7:15 this morning.  I am going to start going every Friday, for a few pre-work lengths of the local pool.  It was lovely being there at that time.  The pool was inevitably quiet, though by no means empty, and at least at that hour the other patrons were serious swimmers rather than kids splashing around or people nattering.

I swam continuously for half an hour, never stopping, so got a fair few metres under my belt in half an hour.  I was all done at the leisure centre by 8:15.  It was the most swimming I had done in years, and the most exercise I had had for a little while, and I really felt it afterwards.  In a good way, though.

Leave a Reply

