Take a Hike

Flash Harry has been rejected by another magazine. Now I’ve said before that, despite having one story accepted for publication, rejections still do not fail to disappoint – even more so now, if anything, because each one feels like a backwards step. It’s like an indication that my writing has got ‘worse,’ as it were, since my joyous taste of success with TV Spa-Dom.

I am feeling distinctly unmotivated and am in something of a moany mood this evening. I haven’t done any proper walking for a week due to the shite weather, and the lack of exercise always has an effect on my temperament.

I need a kick up the bum. I am under way with the novel, which I am enjoying, and I do not want to let my momentum flag. I ought to start setting myself deadlines by which to complete my chapters.

Leave a Reply

