Strictly B-list

So this year’s Strictly couples have been announced.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/strictlycomedancing/couples/

To be honest, I’m a bit ‘hmm?’ about this line-up.  I had to look up who some of these people are.  Is Ronnie Wood’s ex-wife actually famous for anything other than being ditched by a Rolling Stone?  I actually think the professional dancers are more well-known.

These celebs seem a bit ‘ITV’ – more like the calibre of contestants you’re more likely to see on Dancing on Ice (a show I also enjoy and am not slagging off).  Perhaps due to the credit crunch the Beeb can’t afford anyone A-list?

I am sure they will grow on me, though.  And I know, whatever I say about the celebs, and about the fact that the wonderful acerbic Arlene has been sacked as a judge in favour of Alesha Dixon, that I will not miss a minute of the series, which starts on 18th September.  It is still my favourite programme by a mile.

Leave a Reply

