I am at last a published writer of fiction!!!

See page 117 of this fortnight’s (20th October to 2nd November) issue of Yours magazine!!! My short story Flash Harry – which they have re-titled Where Did You Get That Hat? – is there in its glory, along with a piccie of me!!

I am over the moon. I was flashing the mag at everyone today: all my workmates, the lady in Spar from whom I bought the magazine, the lady in the hairdressers next door, total strangers at bus stops (well the latter isn’t true actually)…

Woo-eeee – my fiction is in print at last!! Does this mean I have arrived?

By coincidence TV Spa-Dom was, if you recall, set to appear in the 17th October edition of My Weekly, under a new title Girlie Weekend. However, it was dropped at the last minute to make way for an ad! I guess that happens a lot in the magazine world. Advertising revenue will always take precedence. I was gutted at the time, but appearing in Yours makes up for the disappointment.

Here are some pics:

Image008

Image009

Leave a comment