Novel progress

Yesterday I had a good proofread/recap of the first four chapters I have now completed of The Four Matthews.  It proved a worthwhile exercise, and a good confidence booster.  It refreshed my memory of this story I have created thus far, and reminded me how far I have come and how I absolutely must not give up on it.  I got to know my characters all over again, as a first-time reader of this future epic (hey, I can dream) might.

I have another three chapters to go (each one details a day on the fictitious week-long walking trip).  It can be so easy to become disheartened with the whole writing process, but this rereading exercise has really spurred me on.

I have been uploading chapters on here, as you can, but do not intend adding any more just yet.  The ones I have done have been added to and amended so much, it seems pointless to inflict a half-finished work in progress on you.  Once I have completed the novel, I intend uploading the final version.

Better go and crack on with it then…

Leave a Reply

