Run, Leigh, run!!

My hubby and I went jogging again tonight.  We managed to shave five minutes off our previous time, and complete the route without stopping (or rather only stopping momentarily to retie my pesky shoelace).

Get me, eh?  The world’s biggest PE-hater, who perpetually used to skive at the back during cross country, actually enjoying running!  Training for this fun run is a great goal.  I hate to admit it, but it is motivating me more than writing my novel at present.

Tonight was great, because it enabled me to work off some aggression after a not very brilliant day.  I in fact also walked to and from work today – a five-mile round trip – but felt surprisingly up for it when I got home.

Leave a Reply

