Musings

I walked to and from work today.  It was my longest walk since the fun run, and I really enjoyed it.  The sun was shining, and my headphones were jammed into my ears so I could stride to the rhythm of my MP3 player.  It reminded me how much I love music.  I have a wide variety of sounds on the MP3, reflecting my eclectic tastes – from Michael Buble to Karl Jenkins, Yazoo, Alesha Dixon, Ricky Martin, Frank Sinatra and a bit of classical.

I hadn’t actually listened to music like that for a while.  I had a scout through my CD collection last night (oh, how the evenings fly by) and, pathetic as it sounds, actually felt rather proud.  There is some bloody good stuff in there, which reminded me that I really ought to play more CDs rather than automatically turning to TV or YouTube for easy entertainment.

No real point to this post tonight, just a meandering ramble to exercise my creative muscles.

Leave a Reply

