Such an emotional weekend

First we had the trauma of Woody and co saying goodbye to their pal Andy in the wonderful Toy Story 3 on Friday night.  It truly was amazing, and seeing it in 3D at the IMAX in Birmingham was such an experience (well worth paying the extra if you can).  The 3D glasses served a useful purpose too in that they helped hide the tears!

Then on Saturday now I was about eight feet away from some wonderful 80s stars at the Shugborough Hall 80s Fest in Staffordshire.  Tony Hadley, Rick Astley, Go West, ABC and Carol Decker were on stage.  It was a truly wonderful event, involving fireworks and a picnic too.

This was Tony Hadley and Rick Astley performing Don Henley’s Boys of Summer:

I have uploaded more vids to my Facebook page and to YouTube (my username is ‘mrslmathers’ – hey, I’d just got married when I set up the account and was still in the first flush of the whole ‘being a wife’ excitement!).  I did so much videoing that my camera battery sadly died before I was able to record the highlight of the night: Tone ‘n’ Rick’s hilarious rendition of the Pussycat Dolls’ Don’t Cha!!  “Don’t cha wish yer boyfriend was hot like us?!!”  Indeed.

I am still a little bit hyper from it all, to be honest.

1 Comment


Leave a Reply

