My Top 76

For no earth-shattering reason, I have decided to compile a list of my favourite songs/pieces of music.  It isn’t easy.

These are in no particular order, my favourite changes daily, and I haven’t set out to do a Top 10 or Top 50 or Top 100 or any specific number, I just wanted to get down as many faves as I could think of. I’m sure I will kick myself when I think of others I could have added.

So here they are then. As I’ve said before I have eclectic tastes.

1. Adiemus – Karl Jenkins
2. My Way – Frank Sinatra
3. More Than Words – Extreme
4. Since You’ve Been Gone – Rainbow
5. It’s a Sin – Pet Shop Boys
6. It’s My Life – Bon Jovi
7. I Believe in a Thing Called Love – The Darkness
8. Through the Barricades – Spandau Ballet
9. Bad Romance – Lady Gaga
10. Somebody to Love – Queen
11. Gold – Spandau Ballet
12. Last Horizon – Brian May
13. Feeling Good – Michael Bublé
14. To Where You Are – Josh Groban
15. Boys of Summer – Don Henley
16. Back to Black – Amy Winehouse
17. The Closest Thing to Crazy – Katie Melua
18. I Don’t Feel Like Dancin’ – Scissor Sisters
19. That’s Life – Frank Sinatra
20. I Gotta Feeling – Black Eyed Peas
21. Paparazzi – Lady Gaga
22. Smile – Nat King Cole
23. Cry Me a River – Michael Bublé
24. Palladio – Karl Jenkins
25. Wonderful World – Louis Armstrong
26. Mack the Knife – Bobby Darin
27. Life on Mars – David Bowie
28. Only You – Yazoo
29. New York New York – Frank Sinatra
30. Can’t Get You Out of My Head – Kylie Minogue
31. Sway – Dean Martin
32. Karma Chameleon – Culture Club
33. Vienna – Ultravox
34. I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing – Aerosmith
35. It Was a Very Good Year – Frank Sinatra
36. Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This) – Eurythmics
37. Livin’ La Vida Loca – Ricky Martin
38. Who Wants to Live Forever – Queen
39. I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) – The Proclaimers
40. Lay All Your Love on Me – ABBA
41. I Wanna Be Around – Tony Bennett
42. Two Tribes – Frankie Goes to Hollywood
43. Ain’t That a Kick in the Head – Dean Martin
44. It Had to be You – Harry Connick Junior
45. Hips Don’t Lie – Shakira
46. Angels – Robbie Williams
47. True – Spandau Ballet
48. You Don’t Have to Say You Love Me – Dusty Springfield
49. Rehab – Amy Winehouse
50. Dancing Queen – ABBA
51. Another Brick in the Wall – Pink Floyd
52. Hello – Lionel Richie
53. A Little Less Conversation – Elvis Presley
54. Under Pressure – Queen and David Bowie
55. Is This the Way to Amarillo – Tony Christie
56. Never Gonna Give You Up – Rick Astley
57. Hey Jude – The Beatles
58. Search for the Hero – M People
59. Songbird – Eva Cassidy
60. Perfect Day – Lou Reed
61. Somebody Told Me – The Killers
62. A Little Respect – Erasure
63. Sweet Child O’ Mine – Guns N’ Roses
64. Reach – S Club 7
65. Haven’t Met You Yet – Michael Bublé
66. Can’t Take My Eyes Off You – Andy Williams
67. Imagine – John Lennon
68. Say Hello Wave Goodbye – Soft Cell
69. Just a Gigolo – Louis Prima
70. Say You, Say Me – Lionel Richie
71. Love Generation – Bob Sinclar
72. Hard to Handle – Otis Redding
73. Always on My Mind – Elvis Presley
74. Wonderful Life – Black
75. The Boy Does Nothing – Alesha Dixon
76. Time to Say Goodbye – Andrea Bocelli & Sarah Brightman

Leave a Reply

