Calling Inspiration…Where are you, Inspiration???

I am longing to be published again.  It’s been nearly a year since Girlie Weekend/TV Spa-Dom appeared in glorious print in My Weekly – and even longer since Where Did You Get That Hat?/Flash Harry was published in Yours – and I am itching to see my byline in a magazine again.  I would hate to think that was the end of my short fiction-writing career.

Friends constantly ask me if I have any my stories in the pipeline.  I’ve been working on the novel, of course, so haven’t churned out any short pieces for some time.

I just need inspiration to wallop me!!!

I desperately want to get another story published.  It has become like a need inside me now.  I suppose it’s a need for recognition; confirmation that I am worth something.  But I just have no ideas.  I am so frustrated and uninspired.  I love being creative and hate it when the ideas refuse to flow out of me.

Leave a Reply

