Carr’s a star

Went to see the wonderful Alan Carr two nights ago.  I have to say I do find him truly hilarious.

He talked, among many other things, about how he could never get it together with Gok Wan because if they had kids they would bear the unfortunate surname of WanCarr!!

I must admit seeing Alan at the massive NIA in Birmingham wasn’t quite the same as the intimacy I experienced four years ago when I first saw him live, at the Wolverhampton Civic Hall.  I was on the front row then (fatal, you might think, with a comedian on, but he doesn’t pick on people – only hecklers).  This time around, his image was projected on to big screens.  Ah, he’s gotten far too famous.

Here’s a behind the scenes clip of Alan on this Spexy Beast tour (“I pull back me flaps”):

Leave a Reply

