A nice cheery sunflower picture

My beautiful sunflower, which I planted in our new garden in May, has finally started to emerge.

 

I love sunflowers.  They are so beautiful and cheery.  They adorned the tables at our wedding.  I love yellow.

This variety is not a tall, thin one but a bushy variety about five feet high.  This was the first flower head to bud, and there are about half a dozen others about to spring forth into glorious yellow life.

I feel really proud of this pic, if I say so myself, considering it was just one I snapped quickly on my mobile.  I love the detail on it, like the raindrops.  It reminds me of one of those screensaver pictures you get on your computer.  It almost looks unreal.

Leave a Reply

