Scents of Time

I am delighted to report that for the first time in 3 years I have picked up my pen (well laptop – but that doesn’t quite have the same ring) and written a short story.

This afternoon I e-mailed the finished manuscript of my latest effort, Scents of Time, to My Weekly magazine.  I will keep you posted on my progress.

The writing bug has not left me.  It’s as though I have never been out of the old frustrating yet elating routine of living and breathing a story, consulting my trusty thesaurus, and falling asleep dreaming of troublesome sentences and paragraphs.  Whatever ensues, I do feel a sense of achievement and satisfaction.

I forgot, though, just how damn hungry writing makes me.  It saps my energy, and I have to replace the calories.  I’ve just had tea and toast in the middle of the afternoon.

3 Comments

  1. Nina said,

    April 7, 2013 at 12:12 pm

    Leigh – that’s great! Am sure I’ll be reading ‘Scents of Time’ (great title BTW) in print soon. Really looking forward to reading your new stuff. x

  2. leighm123 said,

    April 8, 2013 at 7:35 am

    Thank you Nina!! x

  3. SammoR said,

    April 29, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    Good luck, Leigh!


Leave a Reply

