Retro blog 1

Here, for a change, is a retro blog.

I’ve been rereading, for the first time in years, this piece about my acquiring my first (and thus far only) tattoo:

https://leighmathers.wordpress.com/category/non-fiction/cat-on-my-shoulder/

As you may know, I am making tenative plans for my distant 40th birthday, and my “40 things” I’d like to do to commemorate the occasion, which include getting a second tattoo. Thoughts of potential designs to decorate my other shoulder got me harking back to my first inking, a shocking (to me anyway) 12 years ago. Revisiting my account of the experience was genuinely engaging and nostalgic.

I plan delving through my other past scribblings and re-sharing a few with you. I have been doing this blog for almost six years now, so there are plenty to choose from…

Leave a Reply

