Brace yourself for more Majella

After far too long a hiatus, I have been writing again.  Life, as it has a tendency to do, has rather got in the way this year and hampered my creative process.  2016 has been a bit pants so far, to tell you the truth (that’s another story).

But now I am back, as is Majella.

I have added two brand new Majella Bracebridge chapters: 14 https://leighmathers.wordpress.com/category/novels/majella-bracebridge/chapter-14/ and 16 https://leighmathers.wordpress.com/category/novels/majella-bracebridge/chapter-16/

Chapter 16, as its title suggests, brings MB’s story to its denouement, but I haven’t actually completed the novel yet as I am going back in and adding chapters.  Hence you will see I have re-jigged the numbering about, and what will now become Chapters 5, 8 and 10 are as yet unwritten and denoted as “Coming soon…”

I hope you enjoy these two new scenes from Majella’s life, including the conclusion to her story.  I will of course update this when I have slotted each of the new chapters in.

In other news, I am still looking forward to working my way through my “40 things at 40” list.  My major birthday is rapidly approaching, which is very scary indeed.  I swear it’s five minutes since I was zealously planning my 18th birthday party.

They say life begins at 40. Let’s hope it does next year, after a horrendous run of chicken pox, floods, gas leaks, water leaks, flu, chest pains, back pain, insect infestations, cowboy builders and officious councils.

2 Comments

  1. October 11, 2016 at 12:24 am

    Will miss Majella, but glad to see how the story ended.

    Look forward to seeing it, and your other stuff, in print (or on Kindle!)

  2. October 11, 2016 at 12:25 am

    And who says it’s over? At least I now know the ending so I still look forward to the forthcoming new chapters 🙂


Leave a Reply

