A new chapter

Things have been quiet on here for a while, but here is another chapter for your delectation:

https://leighmathers.wordpress.com/category/novels/majella-bracebridge/chapter-8/

Chapter 8 of Majella Bracebridge is, as you will see, told from the point of view of Majella’s best friend Mel. I really enjoyed writing this and could have gone on and on, and in fact probably will add more detail when I go back over the manuscript at a later date. I must say I loved writing from the point of view of the camp Melvyn Corns, AKA Melba Most, who after all was the main character in the first short story I ever had published, so I do harbour rather a soft spot for him!

In fact this was probably my favourite chapter to write so far. Ah, I love the 80s! I found the language flowed very easily. Hope you derive at least some pleasure out of reading it. You’ll see I am starting to explore a few darker themes in this instalment.

Leave a comment